Tie That Binds Barn Wedding Part III

Moving right along to the main event: THE WEDDING! Of course it goes without saying that the brides choice of dress and bridal party attire was beyond tasteful, see her concept behind the bridal party after the jump.

THE WEDDING & BRIDAL PARTY




























From the bride:
When I was looking for a dress, the only detail I knew I wanted for sure was lace. The mermaid style was helpful in hugging all the right areas to create a curvy feminine figure on what was otherwise a more square body type. The weight was comfortable and the design was easy to alter so that I was not pulling it up throughout the day. I ran, danced, and stood for hours in my dress during pictures and still remained comfortable.
The best thing I did to make decisions about wedding attire was to look at pictures of other bridal parties. It helped me see what types of colors and dresses looked good together. I had seen pictures where bridesmaids wore unique styles of dresses. Since I was aiming for a more casual, country look, I let the brides find their own dresses. I asked them to looked for cotton and light fabric dresses rather than the dressier chiffon look, and find shades of ivory. I also knew I wanted the girls to wear cowboy boots, so they found whatever boots they preferred to bring the look together. I loved how their different tastes were varied, but still congruent with the overall feeling of the wedding.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
All photos shot by the incredible Bryan Aulick

Leave a comment

Filed under Custom Products, Custom Wedding Suites, Publicity, Tie That Binds Wedding Suites

Leave a Reply

