Austin and Dara Photography ~ Kelly & Julian

Let me just say I have a new favorite photography duo – Austin and Dara are not only the sweetest people ever, they’re an adorable married couple! Our paths crossed as vendors involved with Kelly and Julian’s wedding where our seed favors were placed on the tables (and such CUTE tables!) We’ve been itching with excitement to show you their work!








Before we show you more, you have to hear the details behind this ADORABLE wedding dress that Kelly is wearing. In her own words from her blog, To Be Devoted, Kelly describes the journey of the dress:

“In honor of my mother I recreated her wedding dress she wore with my father 35 years ago as my own wedding dress. And even though she wasn’t there physically, she was bursting from my heart. Wearing your mothers dress is believe it or not is a tradition. I can’t tell you how many mothers I have heard say they wish their daughter would wear the dress they wore. But who really loves the exact taste good ole’ mom has? I have to be honest, seeing my mothers dress before I put my little fingers all over it was not on my list of wedding dress possibilities. I thought for sure that it would sit in a box somewhere so that years later I could pull it out and show my own daughter one day. I picture us giggling at the fashion changes of our lifetime. Altering or fixing it wasn’t even in my mind. Then something happened. I asked a friend of mine to have her seamstress take the lacy little sleeves I barely could get my arms into anyways, cut them off and shorten the length to be a bit sexy. This meant that moms dress would never be the same again. That if my little idea didn’t come out right I would only have the pictures of what once was. But life is way to short for that right? So the seamstress steamed, pressed and snipped her way through that dress and viola! I walked into the room and couldn’t believe my eyes! Nothing could of come close to its simple and chic perfection. Not to mention the fact it was incredibly sentimental. I will never get my dads face out of my head as I walked down the aisle. ♥
(Total Price: $55.00)”

Can you BELIEVE that? Check out more Austin and Dara goodness below…













































Thanks again Austin and Dara for sharing these fantastic pictures! And if you guys haven’t seen more of their stuff yet, DO IT NOW: Portfolio ~ Blog

Wedding Vendors:
Photography: Austin and Dara
Seed Packets Favors: Tie That Binds WOOT WOOT!
Venue: The Santa Margarita Ranch
Bridesmaid Dresses: Joanna August
Shoes: Christian Louboutin
Grooms Tux: Gucci
Flowers: Flowers By Kim
Dessert: Two Little Birds Bakery
Makeup: Kim Verbeck
Table Numbers: LiL Missi
Cake Topper: Little Vale

1 Comment

Filed under Real Life Tie That Binds Weddings

One response to “Austin and Dara Photography ~ Kelly & Julian

  1. This was wonderful! I really enjoyed seeing these photographs! And I especially liked how the flowers were put in mason jars!

    Wonderful work everyone!

    Brittany

Leave a Reply

