To My Husband ~ Happy Anniversary!

Today is the 2-year anniversary of marriage to my wonderful husband, Christopher. Sadly, we can’t celebrate this day together as he is serving a year-long tour in Afghanistan. Although I am proud of his service to our country, I wish he could be here to share this day with me. But since he can’t, I’ll be sharing a piece of this day with you all instead! It was our wedding that caused me to fall in love with wedding design and while I’ve learned a LOT about weddings since then, I am still proud of the work and the overall result. We worked with an extremely limited budget, but with the help of friends and family it was still a beautiful event. More importantly, I am proud of the best decision I’ve ever made- to marry my best friend and the most up-standing man a girl could ask for.




DSC_0232

DSC_0227 copyburned

ODSC_0143

DSC_0241 copyburned

I love you, sweet boy. It says a lot that you still make me happy, even from halfway across the world.

Love, Mekala

7 Comments

Filed under Real Life Tie That Binds Weddings

7 responses to “To My Husband ~ Happy Anniversary!

  1. This post is so sweet and touching. Your wedding pictures are beautiful! I wish you both a very happy anniversary and may you celebrate a 100 more!

  2. Alexandra

    Happy anniversary to the both of you! It is amazing that even from so far away your man can still make you so happy! That’s what you get when you marry your best friend. I am sure he is missing you just as much if not more than you are missing him today. Next year will be an even sweeter celebration.
    Gorgeous pictures by the way!

  3. Lisa Beymer

    Mek, this melts my heart in a way no other girl could. I love you and miss you greatly, and I can’t tell you how proud I am of you. Truly and dearly. Happy 2nd, dear girl. To many, many more with our best friends.

  4. Kathy Thompson

    Hey – – this is so touching. You are a matched set and I’m so proud of both of you. That day was certainly one of the happiest days of my life – and certainly one of the best things to ever come to our family. Happy Anniversary to both of you!

  5. Ah! Super sweet post, I love it! I can see why the web goes crazy with public professions of love :D

    p.s. who took those amazing photos! ;)

  6. Pingback: Tie That Binds ~ On Grey Likes Weddings! «

  7. Pingback: To My Best Friend: Happy Anniversary! |

Leave a Reply

